Lunch with Chris Faraone (VIDEO)

Chris and I met up nearly a month ago to discuss the past, present and future of hip-hop journalism for a story I was writing for class. He has always epitomized to me what an old school journalist embodies (a rarity in hip-hop reporting), so I figured that as far as the Boston scene goes, I didn’t have to look much farther than him.

These are some highlights from our conversation that didn’t necessarily make the final story, but definitely needed to be put out there. I don’t think you’ll be disappointed.

2 Comments

Filed under Features, Videos

2 responses to “Lunch with Chris Faraone (VIDEO)

  1. Your focus on Hip Hop Journalism is really interesting. Hip Hop has always been unique in terms of how it’s been reported on, it’s about time someone really looked at the reporting as a whole, cool stuff.

    AND, I’ve got a story for you – we just finished a Spaghetti Western Concept Rap album, called “Showdown at the BK Corral.” It’s basically an epic Spaghetti Western over 9 tracks – very influenced by Wu Tang and Morricone. You can download it for free at sunsetparkriders.com

    I’d love to know what you think!

    • Thanks for your feedback, Dave. I just try to bring a perspective to hip-hop writing that is one I’d want to see if I was an observer.

      I’ll check out the link. Thanks again for the comment.

Leave a Reply

