A Visual History of Boston’s Record Stores

I’m not a record collector, but I probably own somewhere around 100 vinyl records, which probably makes me… something. Whatever the case, I’ve always been oddly fascinated with record stores, and how their continued existence seems so ancient to us. I used to go into these stores weekly and came out with a new CD. Now, someone as loyal and music-loving as me almost sees record stores as a piece of history, rather than the future. I still love them though.

So check out some Flipcam recording and chime in if you’d like.

1 Comment

Filed under A Day in the Life, Videos

One response to “A Visual History of Boston’s Record Stores

  1. msdolloff27

    Really cool. I like to listen to classic records on vinyl because that was the way people originally experienced them.

Leave a Reply

